David Jason performing in A Touch of Frost (Left) and Still Open All Hours (Right) | Images: ITV / BBC

Sir David Jason is releasing a new book and fans are going to love it!

Sir David Jason will delve into the “other lives” he has lived on TV screens over the decades in a new book, a follow-up to his successful 2013 autobiography.

The veteran comedy actor, 77, became a national treasure thanks to his roles as Del Boy (Pictured below) in sitcom Only Fools And Horses and as Granville in Open All Hours -amongst many others.

Sir David’s first book My Life won a Specsavers National Book Award and sold over half a million copies. The Still Open All Hours actor hopes to follow suit with his next effort, entitled My Lives.

david jason only fools and horses
Del Boy | BBC

He said: “In my first book, I enjoyed sharing my life with the great British public and I was overwhelmed by their support and kindness.

“In my new book, My Lives, I am delighted to share the story of the many other lives I have lived – my characters from Del Boy to Granville, Pop Larkin to Detective Inspector Frost.

“Looking back at over 50 years in television, I hope this book will take readers behind the scenes and under the skins of some of my favourite acts and moments.”

He continued: “I’ve relived the laughs that have made it all so special and I’ve reflected on how these characters have changed my life, too.”

Sir David, whose career in TV started back in 1964 when he landed a role in soap Crossroads, said he is “thrilled” to be working with book publisher Century on the second book, after he worked with them on his first.

David Jason
David Jason in A Touch of Frost

Ben Brusey, Century’s deputy publisher said: “We are honoured to be publishing David’s brilliant new book.

“Told with his characteristic charm and wit, he shines a wonderful new light on his beloved characters.

“The result is every bit as funny and poignant as his greatest performances.”

David Jason: My Lives is stated for release in October 2017.